1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Account & billings
  4. Knowing your usage

Knowing your usage

What is a Conversation?

A conversation consists of all messages related to the same customer question, no matter the medium. So one conversation can be a collection of emails, chat messages, and/or phone logs.

Important points to note:

  • If someone sends you a message but if you choose not to reply and trash or close it then we don’t count that as a conversation for billing.
  • If a new conversation is created by a customer or agent apart from the existing conversation, it is counted as a conversation.
  • It will be counted only once no matter how many times it’s reopened. If the conversation is closed then the closed count will increase by 1 and if the same conversation reopened by the customer then the closed count will decrease by 1.

What if you exceed your monthly usage?

Free plan: We don’t stop collecting your data or messages. So you can respond to the messages after upgrading to a paid plan.

Paid plans: Once you’ve finished using your prepaid amount of monthly conversations you’ll be charged our à la carte rate for each additional 100 conversations.

Where can I see my usage?

Go to menu Settings and then Usage & Plans to see your usage and billing period. 

Also read: How to upgrade your plan.

 

 

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No

How can we help?