1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. How to use Richpanel
  4. Closing/Reopening a conversation

Closing/Reopening a conversation

When a customer query has been resolved, the agent can close the conversation or mark it as resolved. This can be done by clicking on the tick icon on top of the conversation window that needs to be marked as resolved.

If incase, there is a need to reopen a query which has been marked as closed then follow these steps:

  • Open ‘Conversations’ tab
  • Select the ‘Filter’ option
  • Click on the ‘Closed’ Filter
  • You will be able to view all the closed chats. Select the chat that needs to be reopened
  • Once opened, select the helpdesk icon to place it back in open queries. The icon will look as marked in red below:
Was this article helpful to you? Yes No

How can we help?