1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Managing your Inbox
  4. How to close / re-open conversations

How to close / re-open conversations

When a customer query has been resolved, the agent can close the conversation to move it from the Open folder to Closed folder. This can be done by selecting the conversation and clicking on the right tick icon on top of the conversation window that needs to be marked as resolved.

Re-opening a conversation

In case, there is a need to reopen a conversation which has been marked as closed then follow these steps:

Open ‘Conversations’ tab

Select the view from the dropdown.

Click on the ‘Closed’ view.

You will be able to view all the closed chats. Select the chat that needs to be reopened

Once opened, select the helpdesk icon to place it back in Open view. 

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No

How can we help?